Healthy Conversation Skills training dates
 

If you want to be more effective in helping your clients to make real and lasting lifestyle changes, then Healthy Conversation Skills training can help you!


You have to register to do a course.  Please register here.   To find the best course for you, check out our training schedule:

 

North Island 

 

City  Date  Venue  Time Facilitator                
Manukau  Wednesday 15 May 2019  Manukau Super Clinic  10am-4pm  Mary 
Auckland   Monday 20 May 2019 (University of Auckland Nursing Students Only)  Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences  8.45am-3pm  Mary, Susan, Anne-Maree 
Auckland   Monday 27 May 2019 (University of Auckland Nursing Students Only)  Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences  8.45am-3pm  Mary, Susan, Anne-Maree 
Hamilton  Thursday 27 June 2019 (WINTEC Midwifery Students Only)  WINTEC   9.30am-3.30pm  Susan/Mary 
Wellington  Thursday 4 July 2019 (GP Registrar Group Only)  Johnsonville Community Centre  1.30pm-4pm  Susan 
Auckland  Friday 19 July 2019 (Massey University MSc Nutrition and Dietetics Students Only)  Massey University  8.45am-3pm  Susan 
Manukau  Tuesday 6 August 2019  Middlemore Hospital  8.45am-3pm  Deirdre 
Taupo  Thursday 8 August 2019  Taupo Library  10.00am-4.00pm  Mary 
Manukau  Tuesday 3 September 2019  Middlemore Hospital  8.45am-3pm  Deirdre 
Wellington  Friday 6 September 2019  Hutt Hospital  10am-4pm  Anne-Maree 
Auckland  Thursday 26 September 2019 (University of Auckland Dietetic Students Only)  Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences   8.45am-3pm  Mary/Susan 
Manukau  Tuesday 15 October 2019  Middlemore Hospital  8.45am-3pm  Deirdre 
Wellington  Friday 18 October 2019  Hutt Hospital   10am-4pm  Anne-Maree  
Rotorua  Wednesday 6 November 2019  The Harvest Centre   8.45am-3pm  Susan 
Rotorua  Thursday 7 November 2019  The Harvest Centre  8.45am-3pm  Susan 
Manukau  Tuesday 19 November 2019  Counties Manukau Super Clinic   9.30am-4.30pm  Deirdre  
Hastings  Monday 25 November 2019  Hawke's Bay DHB Education Centre  8.45am-3pm  Mary 
Hastings  Tuesday 26 November 2019  Napier Health Centre 8.45am-3pm  Mary 

                                                                                                                                                                           Register here

South Island 

 

City Date Venue Time Facilitator              
Christchurch  Wednesday 22 May 2019 (Ara Stream 1 Nursing Students Only)  Ara Institute of Canterbury   8.45am-3pm  Anne-Maree 
Christchurch  Thursday 23 May 2019 (Ara Stream 1 Nursing Students Only)  Ara Institute of Canterbury  8.45am-3pm  Anne-Maree 
Christchurch  Friday 24 May 2019 (Ara Stream 1 Nursing Students Only)  Ara Institute of Canterbury  8.45am-3pm  Anne-Maree 
Invercargill  Thursday 12 September 2019  Southland Hospital  8.45am-3pm  Anne-Maree, Susan, Mary 
Invercargill  Friday 13 September 2019 (SIT Nursing Students Only)  Southern Institute of Technology  8.45am-3pm  Susan, Mary, Anne-Maree 

                                                                                                                                                                                       Register here